

## OxLEP sub-group terms of reference Innovation sub-group

The Innovation Group is charged by the OxLEP Board with developing a strategic and coordinated approach to innovation activities, which support and drive forward Oxfordshire's economic growth ambitions as articulated in the Strategic Economic Plan.

It will promote countywide innovation activities and oversee the implementation and delivery of the OxLEP Innovation Strategy and will focus on three critical objectives:

- 1. Position the Oxfordshire ecosystem as the global leader for innovation;
- 2. Accelerate connections, partnerships and joint ventures between academia and business; and
- Position Oxfordshire as a natural partner for Government to take forward policy objectives for the Industrial Strategy; Science and Innovation Audit and Research & Development.

Lesley Thompson	Elsevier	Chair
Linda King	Oxford Brookes University	Member
lan Chapman	United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority	Member
Andrew Harrison	Diamond Light Source	Member
James Colgate	Williams Grand Prix Engineering Ltd	Member
Paul Beasley	Siemens UK	Member
Jason Kingsley OBE	Rebellion	Member
Roger Neal	Sophos UK	Member
Barbara Ghinelli	Advanced Oxford (STFC)	Member
David Crichton-Miller	Advanced Oxford (SQW Group)	Member
Agne Milukaite	Cycle Land	Member
Stuart Martin	Satellite Applications Catapult	Member
Debbie Buckley-Golder	Innovate UK	Member
Professor Chas Boutra	University of Oxford	Member

